GSB Logo

Graduate School of Banking Trustees

The Graduate School of Banking is sponsored by the Central States Conference of Bankers Associations and the University of Wisconsin-Madison. The chief executive officers of these associations, along with a representative of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, serve as of Trustees of the Graduate School of Banking and its Prochnow Educational Foundation.


Lorrie Trogden

President and CEO
Arkansas Bankers Association

Vice Chair

Randy Hultgren

President & CEO
Illinois Bankers Association

President and CEO

Kirby Davidson

Graduate School of Banking and
Prochnow Educational Foundation


Mike Adelman

President and CEO
Ohio Bankers League

Immediate Past Chair

Doug Wareham

President and CEO
Kansas Bankers Association

UW Representative

Vallabh 'Samba' Sambamurthy

Albert O. Nicholas Dean
Wisconsin School of Business
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Karl Adam

South Dakota Bankers Association

Amber R. Van Til

President and CEO
Indiana Bankers Association 

Richard Baier

President & CEO
Nebraska Bankers Association

Adrian Beverage

President and CEO
Oklahoma Bankers Association

Ballard W. Cassady, Jr.

President and CEO
Kentucky Bankers Association

Jenifer Waller

Colorado Bankers Association

Rick Clayburgh

President and CEO
North Dakota Bankers Association

Max Cook

Missouri Bankers Association

T. Rann Paynter

President and CEO
Michigan Bankers Association

Rose Oswald Poels

President and CEO
Wisconsin Bankers Association

John K. Sorensen

President and CEO
Iowa Bankers Association

Joe Witt

President and CEO
Minnesota Bankers Association

Curriculum Advisory Committee Representatives


Michael A. Wear

39 Acres Corporation
Omaha, Nebraska

CAC Alt Rep

Vicki Kraai

Chief Engagement Officer
InterAction Training
Lincoln, Nebraska

Banker Advisory Board Representatives


Jason Schwartz

Sr. Vice President
Hawthorn Bank
Jefferson City, MO

BAB Vice Chair REP

Betsy Johnson

President and CEO
Solutions Bank
Forreston, IL